top of page

Region M provides grant funding for recycling efforts and waste reduction programs. Serving the counties of Barton, Jasper, McDonald, Newton, Vernon, and the cities within. Non-profits, government entities, private business and schools may apply.  More information about this process is found on our Grant Funding page.

Funding for grants is received from the Missouri Department of Natural Resources through a tipping fee of $2.11 for all waste that enters landfills and transfer stations in Missouri.  More information about the 20 Waste Management Districts can be found on DNR's website.

Region M Bylaws

Region M Executive Board and Staff

Region M Board of Directors consists of representative of McDonald County, Cities of McDonald County, Newton County, Cities of Newton County, Jasper County, Cities of Jasper County, City of Joplin, Barton County, Cities of Barton County, Vernon County, and the Cities of Vernon County.

Region M Advisory Board
Kirra Antrobus, Hogan Taylor LLP
Jennifer Fagan, Republic Services
Jeff Jones, Innovative Industries
Russ Worsley, City of Lamar

We would like to add to our Advisory Board - looking for individuals from Vernon, Newton, and McDonald Counties in Missouri.  Grant writing experience is a plus.  Please contact for more information.
bottom of page